Design For Six Sigma

Design for Six Sigma training –
developing customer-oriented design.

The Design for Six Sigma training (DFSS) provides a detailed insight into content, procedures and critical success factors in the application of this globally established method. Based on real individual problems and questions, tools and methods can be viewed and transferred. Additional example cases provide the basis of data and information necessary to bring a clear and reproducible common theme into the project work and ensure an efficient application of resources. The training takes company-specific framework conditions and standards (processes, tools, methods etc.) into account and integrates concrete innovation and development projects.

In-house trainings: Design for Six Sigma

Design for Six Sigma is a globally practiced and acknowledged method. It focuses on crucial direct and indirect customer and market requirements, requirement priorities, functional analyses, alternative rough concepts and fine tunings at the product and process level. In addition to that market launches and roll-outs are better prepared with DFSS.

The content of the qualification matches the Six Sigma concept of the American Society for Quality Management (ASQ). Our procedure is characterised by interactivity and experience, meaning the content is developed vividly, motivating and interesting via flipchart technique and purposefully complemented and consolidated through the use of simulations, practices and examples. Answering essential key questions is our priority at all times and thus provides the framework for the organisation and execution of the training. Both the training and a practice transfer after the training will be certified accordingly.

During the Design for Six Sigma training already established development processes and standards (PDP, tools and methods) as well as other company-specific framework conditions are reflected upon in order to be able to prepare a timely and optimal transfer into the business practice. If required, we will look through relevant project proposals that can already be worked on as part of the schooling. This way you experience first drivers and barriers of the application and collectively reflect upon possible solutions.

Transfer performance

We are convinced that newly learned methods first have to prove themselves in the individual environment of the company. A schooling alone can only be a starting pulse that still needs a direct tailoring to the drivers and barriers of the organisation and its individual strengths and weaknesses. To this end we offer a complementary “transfer day” (5 training days + 1 transfer day) that can be used to prepare an individual selection of topics and perform a tailoring of the process model to the existing structures and framework conditions of the company.

The organisation of the transfer day is agreed upon with the participants in form of a group coaching and exchange of experiences and will collectively be defined time-wise and context-wise near the end of the schooling. This way the participants receive helpful advice for the preparation of upcoming innovation and development projects and are prepared for their upcoming role and responsibilities.

What do our clients say?

“In the training for the Six Sigma Black Belt I had the opportunity to intensively get to know the systematics of Six Sigma for targeted improvement projects and connect them with first-hand experience, tips and suggestions. Due to this knowledge I could apply the different approaches and concepts directly to my daily working life.”
Dr. Janis Diekmann, Innovation manager, Deutsche Bahn RegioNetz Infrastruktur GmbH

What will you take away?

Acceptance, trust and motivation for a method belong to our main goals – to achieve these objectives we use a didactic mix of educational conversations, group work, simulations and practices.

The key points of the Design for Six Sigma training in a nutshell:

  • A high degree of interactivity and experience
  • Establishment of acceptance, trust and motivation for DSFF as central objective
  • Consideration of company-specific framework conditions and standards (processes, tools, methods etc.)
  • Integration of concrete innovation and development projects
  • Certification of training and practice transfer
  • Implementation of a complemental transfer day to consolidate the method in your company and eliminate barriers and pitfalls (5 training days + 1 transfer day)
  • Utilisation of overarching software tools for the topics of data analysis, process simulation, trend analysis, technology scouting and patent analysis
  • Exchange of experience with industry/teaching representatives
  • Connection to innovation networks

 

Request a flyer now at: training@key-values.com

Design For Six Sigma

KUNDEN-ORIENTIERTES DESIGN
ENTWICKELN.

Design for Six Sigma (DFSS) gibt einen detaillierten Einblick in Inhalte, Vorgehen und kritische Erfolgsfaktoren in der Anwendung dieser weltweit etablierten Methode. Anhand eigener Problem- und Fragestellungen können Tools und Methoden betrachtet und übertragen werden. Ergänzende Fallbeispiele sorgen für eine nötige Daten- und Informationsbasis, um einen klaren und reproduzierbaren roten Faden in die Projektarbeit zu bringen und einen effizienten Ressourceneinsatz sicherstellen zu können. Das Training berücksichtigt unternehmens-individuelle Rahmenbedingungen und Standards (Prozesse, Tools, Methoden etc.) und bindet konkrete Innovations- und Entwicklungsvorhaben mit ein.

Beispiel-Drstellung aus Design For Six Sigma (DFSS)

Beispiel-Drstellung aus Design For Six Sigma (DFSS)

Methode: Design for Six Sigma ist eine weltweit praktizierte und anerkannte Methode. Sie fokussiert auf wesentliche direkte und indirekte Kunden- und Marktanforderungen, Anforderungs-prioritäten, Funktionsanalysen, alternative Grobkonzepte, Feindesigns auf Produkt- und Prozessebene. Ferner werden mit DFSS Markteinführungen  und Roll-Outs besser vorbereitet.

Vorgehen: Der Inhalt der Qualifikation entspricht dem Six Sigma Konzept der American Society for Quality Management (ASQ). Unser Vorgehen ist durch Interaktivität und Erleben geprägt, d.h. Inhalte werden mittels Flipchart-Technik anschaulich, motivierend und interessant erarbeitet und durch den Einsatz von Simulationen, Übungen und Beispielen gezielt ergänzt und gefestigt. Die Beantwortung wesentlicher Leitfragen steht für uns stets im Vordergrund und stellt somit auch den Rahmen zur Gestaltung und Durchführung der Ausbildung dar. Sowohl die Ausbildung als auch ein Praxistransfer im Nachgang der Ausbildung werden entsprechend zertifiziert.

Innerhalb der Ausbildung werden bereits etablierte Entwicklungsprozesse und Standards (PEP-Prozesse, Tools und Methoden) und weitere unternehmensindividuelle Rahmenbedingungen reflektiert, um einen frühzeitigen und bestmöglichen Transfer in die unternehmerische Praxis vorbereiten zu können. Bei Bedarf sichten wir relevante Projektvorschläge, die im Rahmen der Ausbildung bereits bearbeitet werden können. Sie erleben hierdurch erste Treiber und Barrieren in der Anwendung und reflektieren gemeinsam mögliche Lösungswege.

Transferleistung: Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass sich neue erlernte Methoden im eigenen Umfeld in der Organisation zunächst bewähren müssen. Eine Ausbildung alleine kann hierbei nur ein Startimpuls sein, der jedoch noch einen direkten Zuschnitt auf Treiber und Barrieren der Organisation und der individuellen Stärken und Schwächen benötigt. Hierzu bieten wir einen ausbildungsergänzenden „Transfertag“ an (5 Trainingstage + 1 Transfertag), in dem individuelle Themenstellungen vorbereitet und ein Zuschnitt des Vorgehensmodells auf gegebene Strukturen und Rahmenbedingungen der Unternehmen vorgenommen werden kann.

Die Gestaltung des Transfertages erfolgt in Absprache mit den Trainingsteilnehmern als Gruppencoaching und Erfahrungsaustausch und wird sowohl zeitlich als auch inhaltlich gegen Ende der Ausbildung gemeinsam definiert. Die Teilnehmer erhalten somit hilfreiche Hinweise zur Vorbereitung anstehender Innovations- und Entwicklungsvorhaben und werden auf ihre anstehende Rolle und Verantwortlichkeiten vorbereitet.

Ergebnis: Akzeptanz, Vertrauen und Motivation für eine Methode stellen für uns eine zentrale Zielsetzung dar – diese Anforderungen setzen wir mit einem didaktischen Mix aus Lehrgesprächen, Gruppenarbeiten, Simulationen und Übungen um.

Die zentralen Eckpunkte der DFSS-Ausbildung auf den Punkt gebracht:

  • Hohes Maß an Interaktivität und Erleben
  • Schaffung von Akzeptanz, Vertrauen und Motivation für DfSS als zentrale Zielsetzung
  • Berücksichtigung unternehmensindividueller Rahmenbedingungen und Standards (Prozesse, Tools, Methoden etc.)
  • Einbindung konkreter Innovations- und Entwicklungsvorhaben
  • Zertifizierung von Ausbildung und Praxistransfer
  • Durchführung eines ergänzenden Transfertages zur Festigung der Methode im eigenen Unternehmen und zur Beseitigung von Barrieren und Stolperfallen (5 Trainingstage + 1 Transfertag)
  • Nutzung übergreifender Software-Tools zu den Themen Datenanalyse, Prozesssimulation, Trendanalyse, Technologie-Scouting und Patent-Analysen
  • Erfahrungsaustausch mit Vertretern aus Wirtschaft und Lehre
  • Anbindung an Innovations-Netzwerke

Jetzt Flyer anfordern und anmelden unter training@key-values.com