Lean Thinking

Lean Thinking training –
Change with more efficiency.

Lean Thinking relies on central levers to support and shape a change process in an organisation. The focus of the Lean Thinking training lies on the fundamentals of lean processes as well as the moderation and organisation of Lean events and workshops. Furthermore, essential framework conditions and a successful planning and realisation of optimisation projects are considered. The term “Lean Thinking” was coined by James P- Womack and Daniel T. Jones to express the essence of their studies of the famous Toyota production system.

The need for lean, agile and waste-free processes always leads to changes within the organisation. Different ways of thinking and working, mindsets and motivations encounter a desired change process. Lean Thinking focuses on the foundations of developing low-waste processes as well as relevant problem-solving methods.

What do you take away from the Lean Thinking training?

Lean Thinking is an established method that helps to slim down business activities and focus on the essentials. Thus, the core benefit is consistently targeted and useless tasks such as unproductive meetings or unnecessary waiting periods are eliminated. In a Lean Thinking in-house training the tools and procedures of the Lean Thinking approach are introduced in detail and applied. This includes aspects such as:

  1. Value
  2. Value streams
  3. Workflow
  4. Requirements
  5. Perfection

This way the effectivity and efficiency of the participants of a Lean Thinking training and their companies are significantly increased and unproductiveness is reduced. A new mindset and way of thinking develop. At the same time, activities within the system are being questioned more and the status is repeatedly being challenged. Precisely so processes do not repeat just because it has always been done this way but because this is the best way for the company.

What do our clients say?

Lean Thinking Inspiration bei der Deutschen Bahn

Lean Thinking Inspiration bei der Deutschen Bahn

“With the lecture on “Lean Thinking – slimming down and focusing on the essentials” KEY VALUES enhanced our dialogue format ‚After Work Inspiration‘. In several series the coach managed to inspire the participating executives of the DB-Group and give important impetus in only 100 minutes each. The ratings for content and performance were outstanding.”
Harald Weissbart, Head of Division Programmes, Deutsche Bahn Akademy

Why learn Lean Thinking with KEY VALUES?

  • We don’t only perform successful in-house trainings but use this method daily in our own projects –compared to pure training providers we can therefore provide additional value gained in practice, for use in practice.
  • In our trainings we work on concrete and current company issues so the participants don’t only learn the method in a realistic environment but also develop concrete results for the company.
  • Our trainings are not standardised for everyone but specifically customised for the participants, their experience and the objectives of the company.

 

Contact us if you would like to know more about Lean Thinking or are interested in an in-house training: training@key-values.com

Lean Thinking

Lean Thinking – Veränderungen
mit mehr Effizienz

Lean Thinking setzt auf zentrale Hebel, um einen Veränderungsprozess in der Organisation begleiten und gestalten zu können. Hierbei stehen sowohl Grundlagen schlanker Prozesse als auch Moderation und Organisation von Lean-Events und Workshops im Fokus. Darüber hinaus werden zentrale Rahmenbedingungen einer erfolgreichen Planung und Durchführung von Optimierungsprojekten betrachtet. Der Begriff „Lean Thinking“ wurde von James P. Womack und Daniel T. Jones geprägt, um die Essenz ihrer Studien über das berühmte Toyota-Produktionssystem zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Die Notwendigkeit für schlanke, agile und verschwendungsfreie Prozesse führt auch immer zu Veränderungen in der Organisation. Unterschiedliche Denk- und Arbeitsweisen, Einstellungen und Motivationen treffen auf einen gewollten Veränderungsprozess. Lean Thinking fokussiert sowohl auf die Grundlagen zur Gestaltung verschwendungsarmer Prozesse als auch auf relevante Problemlösungs-Methoden.

Was nehmen Sie mit?

Lean Thinking ist eine etablierte Methode, die unternehmerische Aktivitäten verschlanken hilft und auf das Wesentliche fokussiert. Somit wird konsequent auf den Kernnutzen abgezielt und wertlose Aufgaben wie zum Beispiel unproduktive Meetings oder unnötige Wartezeiten werden eliminiert. In einem Lean Thinking Inhouse-Training werden die Werkzeuge und Vorgehensweise des Lean Thinking Ansatzes im Detail vorgestellt und angewendet. Dazu zählen unter anderem Aspekte wie:

  1. Wert
  2. Wertströme
  3. Arbeitsfluss
  4. Bedarfe
  5. Perfektion

Somit wird die Effektivität und Effizienz der Teilnehmer und ihrer Unternehmen erheblich erhöht, Unproduktivität wird bereinigt. Ein neues Denken und Mindset entsteht. Gleichzeitig werden Tätigkeiten im System stärker hinterfragt und der Status immer wieder herausgefordert. Eben damit sich Arbeitsabläufe nicht wiederholen, weil man das immer schon so gemacht hat, sondern, weil es für das Unternehmen der beste Weg ist.

Was sagen unsere Kunden?

Lean Thinking Inspiration bei der Deutschen Bahn

Lean Thinking Inspiration bei der Deutschen Bahn

„KEY VALUES hat mit dem Vortragsthema „Lean Thinking – Verschlankung und Fokussierung auf das Wesentliche“ unser Dialogformat ‚After Work Inspiration‘ bereichert. Der Trainer hat es in mehreren Staffeln geschafft, in jeweils nur 100 Minuten die teilnehmenden Führungskräfte aus dem DB-Konzern zu begeistern und wichtige Impulse zu geben. Die Bewertungen für Inhalt und Darbietung waren herausragend.“
Harald Weissbart, Referent Programme, Deutsche Bahn Akademie

Warum Lean Thinking bei KEY VALUES lernen?

  • Wir führen nicht nur erfolgreiche Inhouse-Trainings durch, sondern nutzen die Methode auch täglich in unseren Projekten – im Vergleich zu reinen Trainings-Anbietern können wir deshalb Mehrwerte aus der Praxis für die Praxis bieten.
  • In unseren Trainings wird an konkreten, aktuellen Unternehmensthemen gearbeitet, so dass die Teilnehmer nicht nur die Methode in einem realistischen Umfeld erlernen, sondern gleichzeitig konkrete Ergebnisse für das Unternehmen erarbeiten.
  • Unsere Trainings sind keine Standards für jedermann, sondern speziell auf die Teilnehmer, ihre Erfahrungen und die Ziele des Unternehmens zugeschnitten.

 

Schreiben Sie uns, wenn Sie mehr über Lean Thinking erfahren möchten, oder sich für ein Lean Thinking Inhouse-Training interessieren: training@key-values.com